Edging out Yair Rodriguez in a fight of the year contender, Max Holloway’s famed electric pace would allow him to get the better of his opponent over the full 25 minutes.

With Rodriguez opening up the contest with his trademark flashy style, Holloway would absorb a fair amount of damage early on, particularly to his lead leg.

As the enthralling bout continued on, however, Holloway’s pressure and high output would seemingly sap away at Rodriguez’s gas tank as the former champion secured takedowns to ensure rounds went in his favour.

Main Card

Max Holloway def. Yair Rodriguez via unanimous decision (49-46, 48-47, 48-47)

Marcos Rogerio de Lima def. Ben Rothwell via TKO (Round 1, 0:32)

Felicia Spencer def. Leah Letson via TKO (Round 3, 4:25)

Khaos Williams def. Miguel Baeza via TKO (Round 3, 1:02)

Song Yadong def. Julio Arce via TKO (Round 2, 1:35)

Preliminary Card

Joel Alvarez def. Thiago Moises via TKO (Round 1, 3:01)

Andrea Lee def. Cynthia Calvillo via TKO (corner stoppage) – Round 2, 5:00

Sean Woodson def. Collin Anglin via TKO (Round 1, 4:30)

Cortney Casey def. Liana Jojua via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Early Preliminary Card

Rafael Alves def. Marc Diakiese via submission (guillotine choke) (Round 1, 1:48)

Da Un Jung def. Kennedy Nzechukwu via KO (Round 1, 3:04)