Becoming the first man to defeat Conor McGregor with strikes, Dustin Poirier would get revenge for his 2014 loss to the Irishman and tie up their series 1-1.

After a first-round which saw a fair amount of clinch work before McGregor began to find his rhythm, the second stanza would see both men exchange in the pocket.

While both men would land stinging punches of their own, low calf kicks by Poirier would noticeably hinder ‘The Notorious One’ before a left hook would stagger McGregor to the cage.

Sensing his prey was wounded, Poirier would pile on the pressure with his tight hooks and a flurry of strikes saw McGregor fall to the canvas for his first TKO loss.

Main Card

Dustin Poirier def. Conor McGregor via TKO (Round 2, 2:32)

Michael Chandler def. Dan Hooker via TKO (Round 1, 2:30)

Joanne Calderwood def. Jessica Eye via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Makhmud Muradov def. Andrew Sanchez via TKO (Round 3, 2:59)

Marina Rodriguez def. Amanda Ribas via TKO (Round 2, 0:54)

Preliminary Card

Arman Tsarukyan def. Matt Frevola via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-26)

Brad Tavares def. Antonio Carlos Junior via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Julianna Pena def. Sara McMann via submission (rear-naked choke) (Round 3, 3:39)

Marcin Prachnio def. Khalil Rountree via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Early Preliminary Card

Movsar Evloev def. Nik Lentz via split decision (29-28, 28-29, 29-28)

Amir Albazi def. Zhalgas Zhumagulovc via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)