With two title fights in the main billing of UFC 227, TJ Dillashaw knocked out Cody Garbrandt for a second time while Henry Cejudo ended Demetrious Johnson’s six-year title reign via split decision.

In the main event fight, Dillashaw and Garbrandt exchanged heavy blows with one another but Dillashaw landed a clean right hook that put Garbrandt down. After sustaining a visibly stinging strike, Garbrandt never recovered and allowed Dillashaw to pile on the pressure and force referee Herb Dean to stop the bout late in the first round.

Meanwhile in the co-main event, Henry Cejudo’s Olympic level wrestling credentials made sure he became only the second flyweight champion in UFC history as their five-round fight boiled down to a tightly contested second stanza. With Johnson landing the cleaner strikes throughout the bout, Cejudo’s heavy pressure on the ground saw two of the three judges ringside give the Los Angeles born fighter the nod in his hometown.

Main Card

T.J. Dillashaw def. Cody Garbrandt via TKO (Round 1, 4:10)

Henry Cejudo def. Demetrious Johnson via split decision (48-47, 47-48, 48-47)

Renato Moicano def. Cub Swanson via submission (rear-naked choke) (Round 1, 4:15)

J.J. Aldrich def. Polyana Viana via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-27)

Thiago Santos def. Kevin Holland via unanimous decision (29-27, 29-27, 29-26)

Preliminary Card

Pedro Munhoz def. Brett Johns via unanimous decision (30-26, 29-28, 29-27)

Ricky Simon def. Montel Jackson via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)

Ricardo Ramos def. Kyung Ho Kang via split decision (28-29, 29-28, 29-28)

Sheymon Moraes def. Matt Sayles via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

FightPass Undercard

Alex Perez def. Jose Torres via TKO (punches) (Round 1, 3:36)

Weili Zhang def. Danielle Taylor via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Marlon Vera def. Wuliji Buren via TKO (punches) (Round 2, 4:53)