UFC 207 proved to be a night of finality in the sport of mixed martial arts. It was the UFC’s final event of the sports biggest and best ever year, the last event for UFC stalwarts Joe Silva and Mike Goldberg, Dominick Cruz received his first ever loss at bantamweight and the main event was almost certainly the last time we’ll see Ronda Rousey in the cage.

In a simply pure and absolute dominant performance, Amanda Nunes teed off on Rousey from the get-go with zero answers from the former champion. It took just 48 seconds for Herb Dean to step in from the barrage of punches and left Rousey with more questions than answers on her anticipated and controversial return.

In the co-main event, Team Alpha Male finally managed to find the answer to the Dominick Cruz riddle as Cody Garbrandt matched the champion blow for blow with his heavy hands and accompanying speed to steal the belt from the number two pound-for-pound fighter in just his 11th professional fight.

Main Card

Amanda Nunes def. Ronda Rousey via TKO (Round 1, 0:48)

Cody Garbrandt def. Dominick Cruz via unanimous decision (48-46, 48-47, 48-46)

T.J. Dillashaw def. John Lineker via unanimous decision (30-26, 30-26, 30-26)

Dong Hyun Kim def. Tarec Saffiedine via split decision (29-28, 29-28, 27-30)

Ray Borg def. Louis Smolka via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-26, 30-26)

Preliminary Card

Neil Magny def. Johny Hendricks via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Antonio Carlos Junior def. Marvin Vettori via unanimous decision (29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Alex Garcia def. Mike Pyle via KO (Round 1, 3:34)

Niko Price def. Brandon Thatch via submission (arm-triangle choke) (Round 1, 4:30)

FightPass Undercard

Alex Oliveira vs. Tim Means ruled a no-contest